Mailing List

This mailing list is comprised of key contacts at state, tribe, and territory regulatory agencies, and U.S. EPA that we use to distribute course and nomination announcements. Invitations to attend PREP Network courses are only sent to agencies that have a cooperative agreement with EPA. Larger agencies may have as many as three contacts listed; smaller agencies may have two. The individuals noted in the PREP mailing list are responsible for forwarding PREP notifications to their personnel.

It is the responsibility of each agency to notify PREP@ucanr.edu with changes.

State/Territory Contacts

State/
Territory
Contact Agency Email
AK Robert Blankenburg Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation bob.blankenburg@alaska.gov
AK Karin Hendrickson Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation karin.hendrickson@alaska.gov
AL Tony Cofer Alabama Department of Agriculture and Industries tony.cofer@agi.alabama.gov
AL Kristen Lashley-Spann Alabama Department of Agriculture and Industries kristen.lashley@agi.alabama.gov
AR Scott Bray Arkansas State Plant Board scott.bray@agriculture.arkansas.gov
AR Susie Nichols Arkansas State Plant Board susie.nichols@aspb.ar.gov
AS Will Sili American Samoa EPA william.sili@epa.as.gov
AS Tualagi Gaoteote American Samoa EPA tualagi.gaoteote@epa.as.gov
AS Iaone Tomanogi American Samoa EPA iaone.tomanogi@epa.as.gov
AZ Vince Craig Arizona Department of Agriculture vcraig@azda.gov
AZ Jack Peterson Arizona Department of Agriculture jpeterson@azda.gov
CA Ken Everett California Department of Pesticide Regulation Ken.Everett@cdpr.ca.gov
CA Marilyn Palmer-Townsend California Department of Pesticide Regulation Marilyn.Palmer-Townsend@cdpr.ca.gov
CO Matt Lopez Colorado Department of Agriculture matthew.lopez@state.co.us
CO John Scott Colorado Department of Agriculture johnw.scott@state.co.us
CT Diane Jorsey Connecticut Department of Environmental Protection diane.jorsey@ct.gov
DC Mary Begin District Department of the Environment mary.begin@dc.gov
DE Jimmy Hughes Delaware Department of Agriculture james.hughes@state.de.us
DE Christopher Wade Delaware Department of Agriculture christopher.wade@state.de.us
FL Kelly Friend Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services kelly.friend@freshfromflorida.com
FL Courtney Frazier Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services Courtney.Frazier@FDACS.gov
GA Jennifer Wren Georgia Department of Agriculture Jennifer.Wren@agr.georgia.gov
GA Derrick Lastinger Georgia Department of Agriculture derrick.lastinger@agr.georgia.gov
GU Darry Guzman Guam Environmental Protection Agency darry.guzman@epa.guam.gov
GU Betwin Alokoa Guam Environmental Protection Agency betwin.alokoa@epa.guam.gov
HI John McHugh Hawaii Department of Agriculture john.mchugh@hawaii.gov
HI Tory Matsumura Hawaii Department of Agriculture victoria.j.matsumura@hawaii.gov
IA Jeni Lara Iowa Department of Agriculture Jenifer.Lara@Iowaagriculture.gov
IA Gretchen Paluch Iowa Department of Agriculture gretchen.paluch@iowaagriculture.gov
ID Ryan Ward Idaho Department of Agriculture Ryan.Ward@isda.idaho.gov
ID Sherm Takatori Idaho Department of Agriculture Sherman.Takatori@isda.idaho.gov
ID Kevin Kostka Idaho Department of Agriculture kevin.kostka@isda.idaho.gov
ID Vic Mason Idaho Department of Agriculture vic.mason@isda.idaho.gov
IL Ola Ajayi Illinois Department of Public Health olafimihan.ajayi@illinois.gov
IL Suzanne Moss Illinois Department of Agriculture suzanne.moss@illinois.gov
IL Doug Owens Illinois Department of Agriculture doug.owens@illinois.gov
IL Brad Beaver Illinois Department of Agriculture brad.beaver@illinois.gov
IN David E. Scott Indiana State Chemist Office scottde@purdue.edu
IN Leo Reed Indiana State Chemist Office reedla@purdue.edu
IN George Saxton Indiana State Chemist Office saxtong@purdue.edu
KS Gary Meyer Kansas Department of Agriculture gary.meyer@ks.gov
KS Shawn Plunkett Kansas Department of Agriculture shawn.plunkett@ks.gov
KS Duane Simon Kansas Department of Agriculture duane.simon@ks.gov
KS Gene McFall Kansas Department of Agriculture Gene.McFall@ks.gov
KY John Pitcock Kentucky Department of Agriculture john.pitcock@ky.gov
KY Michael Williams Kentucky Department of Agriculture michael.r.williams@ky.gov
LA Harry Schexnayder Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry hschexnayder@ldaf.state.la.us
LA Kevin Wofford Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry kevin_w@ldaf.state.la.us
MA Taryn LaScola Massachusetts Department of Agricultural Resources taryn.lascola@state.ma.us
MA Michael McClean Massachusetts Department of Agricultural Resources Michael.mcclean@mass.gov
MD Rob Hofstetter Maryland Department of Agriculture rob.hofstetter@maryland.gov
ME Megan Patterson Maine Department of Agriculture megan.l.patterson@maine.gov
MI Michael Philip Michigan Department of Agriculture and Rural Development philipm@michigan.gov
MI Brian Verhougstraete Michigan Department of Agriculture and Rural Development verhougstraeteb@michigan.gov
MN Roger Mackedanz Minnesota State Department of Agriculture roger.mackedanz@state.mn.us
MN Joshua Stamper Minnesota Department of Agriculture joshua.stamper@state.mn.us
MO Dawn Wall Missouri Department of Agriculture dawn.wall@mda.mo.gov
MP Zabrina Shai Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands zabrinashai@becq.gov.mp
MP Gloria Castro Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands gloriacastro@becq.gov.mp
MS Michael Ledlow Mississippi Department of Agriculture & Commerce MichaelL1@mdac.ms.gov
MS Laura Vollor Mississippi Department of Agriculture & Commerce laurav@mdac.ms.gov
MT Leonard Berry Montana Department of Agriculture lberry@mt.gov
MT Beth Eiring Montana Department of Agriculture beiring@mt.gov
NC James W. Burnette, Jr. North Carolina Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services james.burnette@ncagr.gov
NC Victor Lennon North Carolina Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services victor.lennon@ncagr.gov
NC J. Patrick Jones North Carolina Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services patrick.jones@ncagr.gov
ND Eric Delzer North Dakota Department of Agriculture delzer@nd.gov
ND Jerry Sauter North Dakota Department of Agriculture jdsauter@nd.gov
NE Tim Creger Nebraska Department of Agriculture tim.creger@nebraska.gov
NH David Rousseau New Hampshire Department of Agriculture, Markets and Food david.rousseau@agr.nh.us
NJ Patricia Conti New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection trish.conti@dep.nj.gov
NJ Mike McConville New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection mike.mcconville@dep.nj.gov
NM Taryn VanWassenhove New Mexico Department of Agriculture tvanwassenhove@nmda.nmsu.edu
NM Irene King New Mexico Department of Agriculture iking@nmda.nmsu.edu
NV Bret Allen Nevada Department of Agriculture bret.allen@agri.state.nv.us
NY Scott Menrath New York Department of Environmental Conservation scott.menrath@dec.ny.gov
NY Anthony Lamanno New York Department of Environmental Conservation anthony.lamanno@dec.ny.gov
OH Ryan King Ohio Department of Agriculture Ryan.King@Agri.ohio.gov
OH Matt Beal Ohio Department of Agriculture beal@agri.ohio.gov
OK Kenny Naylor Oklahoma Department of Agriculture Food and Forestry kenny.naylor@ag.ok.gov
OK Ryan Williams Oklahoma Department of Agriculture Food and Forestry ryan.williams@ag.ok.gov
OR Rose Kachadoorian Oregon Department of Agriculture rkachadoorian@oda.state.or.us
OR Stephanie Page Oregon Department of Agriculture spage@oda.state.or.us
PA Len Brylewski Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture lbrylewski@pa.gov
PA Jessica Lenker Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture jeslenker@pa.gov
PR Alejandro E. Perez Ramirez Puerto Rico Department of Agriculture aperez@agricultura.pr.gov
PR Walter Padilla Puerto Rico Department of Agriculture wpadilla@agricultura.pr.gov
PR Dilsia Barros Puerto Rico Department of Agriculture dabarros@agricultura.pr.gov
RI Howard Cook Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management howard.cook@dem.ri.gov
SC Tim Drake South Carolina Department of Pesticide Regulation tdrake@clemson.edu
SC Ryan Okey South Carolina Department of Pesticide Regulation rokey@clemson.edu
SD Tom Gere South Dakota Department of Agriculture tom.gere@state.sd.us
TN Kathy Booker Tennessee Department of Agriculture kathy.booker@tn.gov
TN Rich Strickland Tennessee Department of Agriculture richard.strickland@tn.gov
TX Dale Scott Texas Department of Agriculture dale.scott@texasagriculture.gov
TX Michael Kelly Texas Department of Agriculture Michael.Kelly@TexasAgriculture.gov
TX Al Cherepon Texas Commission on Environmental Quality alan.cherepon@tceq.texas.gov
UT Henry Nahalewski Utah Department of Ag and Food hnahalewski@utah.gov
VA Liza Fleeson Trossbach Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services liza.fleeson@vdacs.virginia.gov
VA Jeff Rogers Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services jeffrey.rogers@vdacs.virginia.gov
VI Kyle Davis Virgin Island Department of Planning & Natural Resources kyle.davis@dpnr.vi.gov
VI Leslie Leonard Virgin Island Department of Planning & Natural Resources leslie.leonard@dpnr.vi.gov
VI Nevlin Williams Virgin Island Department of Planning & Natural Resources nev355@yahoo.com
VT Linda Boccuzzo Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food & Markets linda.boccuzzo@vermont.gov
VT Cary Giguere Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food & Markets cary.giguere@vermont.gov
WA Gary Bahr Washington Department of Agriculture gbahr@agr.wa.gov
WA Maryann Connell Washington Department of Agriculture mconnell@agr.wa.gov
WA Robin Schoen-Nessa Washington Department of Agriculture rsnessa@agr.wa.gov
WI Lori Bowman Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection lori.bowman@wisconsin.gov
WI Robby Personette Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection robby.personette@wisconsin.gov
WV Grant Bishop West Virginia Department of Agriculture gbishop@ag.state.wv.us
WY Cynthia Fulton Wyoming Department of Agriculture cindy.fulton@wyo.gov
WY Kent Drake Wyoming Department of Agriculture kent.drake@wyo.gov

 

Tribal Contacts

State Region Tribe Contact Email
AZ 9 Ak-Chin Indian Community Theodore Puetz TPuetz@ak-chin.nsn.us
AZ 9 Ak-Chin Indian Community Brenda Ball bball@ak-chin.nsn.us
ME 1 Aroostook Band of Micmacs Fred Corey fcorey@micmac-nsn.gov
NM 6 Cherokee Nation Larry Scrapper larry-scrapper@cherokee.org
SD 8 Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe Jayme Mestes jmestes@crstepd.org
SD 8 Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe Delbert Longbrake dlongbrake@crstepd.org
AZ 9 Cocopah Indian Tribe Marie Joaquin joaquinm@cocopah.com
AZ 9 Cocopah Indian Tribe Frank Venegas venegasf@cocopah.com
ID 10 Coeur d'Alene Tribe Eric Gjevre egjevre@cdatribe-nsn.gov
AZ 9 Colorado River Indian Tribes Wilfred Nabahe wilfred.nabahe@crit-nsn.gov
AZ 9 Colorado River Indian Tribes Josephina Rivera littlerican33@gmail.com
MT 8 Confederated Salish & Kootenai Tribes Ryan Evans ryan.evans@cskt.org
MT 8 Confederated Salish & Kootenai Tribes Jasmine Brown jasmineb@cskt.org
NM 6 Eight Northern Indian Pueblos Margaret Chavez mchavez@enipc.org
NM 6 Eight Northern Indian Pueblos Amity Furr afurr@enipc.org
MT 8 Fort Peck Tribes Martina Wilson martina_wilson_43@yahoo.com
AZ 9 Gila River Indian Community Daniel Hoyt daniel.hoyt@gric.nsn.us
AZ 9 Gila River Indian Community Willard Antone III Willard.Antoneiii@gric.nsn.us
WA 10 Indian Health Service Holly Thompson Duffy holly.thompsonduffy@ihs.gov
AZ 9 Inter Tribal Council of Arizona, Inc. Africa Dorame-Avalos africa.dorame-avalos@itcaonline.com
AZ 9 Navajo Nation Jefferson Biakeddy jbiakeddy@juno.com
SD 8 Oglala Sioux Tribe Henry Crow ostinspector@gmail.com
AZ 9 Quechan Indian Tribe Chase Choate c.choate@quechantribe.com
ND 8 Rosebud Tribe Gary Whipple gary.whipple@rst-nsn.gov
AZ 9 Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community Christopher Horan christopher.horan@srpmic-nsn.gov
AZ 9 Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community Jeremy Phillips jeremy.phillips@srpmic-nsn.gov
NV 9 Shoshone Paiute Tribes of the Duck Valley Reservation Tim Jones jones.tim@shopai.org
NY 2 St. Regis Mohawk Tribe Les Benedict les.benedict@srmt-nsn.gov
ND 8 Standing Rock Sioux Tribe Jake Luger jluger@standingrock.org
ND 8 Three Affiliated Tribes Jim Mossett jmossett@mhanation.com
MN 5 White Earth Reservation Tribal Council Dustin Roy dustin.roy@whiteearth-nsn.gov
WA 10 Yakama Nation Environmental Management Program Joe Herrera jherrera@yakama.com
TPPC Tribal Pesticide Program Council Grantee Suzanne Forsyth tppcsupport@ucdavis.edu

 

U.S. EPA Headquarters / Regional Contacts

Agency Contact Email
U.S. EPA, Region 1 Rob Koethe koethe.robert@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Region 1 Andrea Szylvian szylvian.andrea@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Region 2 John Gorman gorman.John@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Region 2 Audrey Moore moore.audrey@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Region 3 Fatima El-Abdaoui el-abdaoui.fatima@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Region 4 Kimberly Bingham bingham.kimberly@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Region 4 Randy Dominy dominy.randy@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Region 4 Anthony Toney toney.anthony@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Region 5 David Star star.david@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Region 6 Robert Luschek luschek.robert@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Region 7 Marie Blankenship blankenship.marie@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Region 8 David Cobb cobb.david@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Region 8 Blake Huff huff.blake@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Region 8 Kimberly Pardue-Welch Pardue-Welch.Kimberly@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Region 9 Patti TenBrook tenbrook.patti@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Region 10 Linda Liu liu.linda@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Region 10 Chad Schulze schulze.chad@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Region 10 Derrick Terada terada.derrick@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Office of Pesticide Programs Cindy Wire Wire.Cindy@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Office of Pesticide Programs Jackie Mosby mosby.jackie@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Office of Compliance Liz Vizard vizard.elizabeth@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Office of Compliance Ed Messina messina.edward@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Office of Compliance Kelly Engle engle.kelly@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Office of Civil Enforcement Greg Sullivan sullivan.greg@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Office of Civil Enforcement Royan Teter teter.royan@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Office of Civil Enforcement Yolaanda Walker walker.yolaanda@epa.gov
U.S. EPA, Office of General Counsel Erin Koch koch.erin@epa.gov